The Ontario Corn Committee (OCC), the Ontario Cereal Crops Committee (OCCC), the Ontario Pulse Crop Committee (OPCC), and the Ontario Soybean and Canola Committee (OSACC) launched their new website: The new website brings together the four previous crop committee websites under one cohesive banner.

Ontario growers rely on third-party variety performance trial information to guide and inform their seed selection decisions and choose which varieties to grow in their fields. provides a way for growers to access all of this performance trial information in one easy-to-navigate spot for all the major Ontario field crops.

OCC, which conducts the Ontario hybrid corn performance trials, OCCC, which conducts the winter wheat, spring wheat, barley, and oat performance trials, OPCC, which conducts the Ontario dry bean variety trials, and OSACC, which conducts the Ontario soybean variety trials were instrumental in the development of was funded in part by the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, Grain Farmers of Ontario, and the Ontario Pulse Crop Committee. 


OCC: Scott Banks, Secretary,

OCCC: Melinda Drummond, Secretary,

OPCC: Emily Morneau, Secretary, 

OSACC: Martin Harry, Secretary,

Adapted from: New Website Launches – Grain Farmers of Ontario (